## FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

## **Results of Election of Directors**

## To Member Banks in the Second Federal Reserve District:

The election of directors to succeed F. PALMER ARMSTRONG, class A director, and JOHN E. BIERWIRTH, class B director, whose terms expire December 31, 1954, has been duly held in accordance with the requirements of section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act, as amended, and the provisions of Circular No. 4148, dated September 24, 1954.

The results of the election are as follows:

FERD. I. COLLINS, President and Trust Officer, Bound Brook Trust Company, Bound Brook, N. J., was elected by member banks in Group 3 as a class A director of this Bank; and JOHN E. BIERWIRTH, President, National Distillers Products Corporation, New York, N. Y., was reelected by member banks in Group 3 as a class B director of this Bank. Each was chosen for a term of three years beginning January 1, 1955.

> JAY E. CRANE, Chairman of the Board.